New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 33

GraysonPeddie

USA
317 Posts

Posted - 11/21/2008 :  9:43:33 PM  Show Profile  Click to see GraysonPeddie's MSN Messenger address
I want Insteon Templinc that's not possible to do with Elk M1 Gold running exposed wires throughout my apartment. I like to be able to turn on the space heater when the temperature drops to a certain point before it gets cold during the night. That way, I don't have to use the central heater that costs too much electricity to run.

Update:

WOOT! 31st page!!!

Using Vista Business for webserver until I get WS08 Web Edition.
Proud-owner of PLM!

I'm a computer programmer (Visual Studio 2005 with C#/ASP.net/SQL Server 2005 Express).

Edited by - GraysonPeddie on 11/21/2008 9:44:39 PM
Go to Top of Page

upstatemike
Average Member

188 Posts

Posted - 11/22/2008 :  12:33:19 PM  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Sub-Routine

When you use a switch as a scene controller it doesn't make sense (to me) to have a level indicator.

I have one no-load switch that controls five lights with individual levels.

Rand

Use an Icon switch. If you need to match the LED color then use a SwitchLinc with an Icon paddle.
Go to Top of Page

Phoenix96

36 Posts

Posted - 11/28/2008 :  11:56:26 AM  Show Profile
I would really like to have LampLinc or ApplianceLinc modules that can handle more than 300/480w of incandescent lighting. It seems like I'm constantly running up against the load limitations with these modules.
Go to Top of Page

Indurain

USA
25 Posts

Posted - 12/03/2008 :  8:48:59 PM  Show Profile
Has anyone suggested Insteon-enabled smoke and/or carbon monoxide detectors in the past?
Go to Top of Page

Andyvan
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  5:32:34 PM  Show Profile
Sorry if this has been covered (only read about 1/2 of the 31 pages).