Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 33

stusviews

USA
11387 Posts

Posted - 02/22/2012 :  3:02:37 PM  Show Profile  Visit stusviews's Homepage
quote:
Originally posted by rogerwise

I'm just getting started with insteon (and loving it) and I only have one real request so far. I'd like a lamp switch that looks like a lamp switch, and mounts directly on a lamp. My wife loves the idea of a smart house, but the kids will get confused if I automate our table and floor lamps. They'll use the built in switch and will be frustrated if the "right" option isn't nearby. Lamps are often beautiful pieces of furniture costing hundreds of dollars (or more). So ... a wireless remote with a single small mini paddle switch, paired with either lampLinc or OutletLink.

Here it is: http://www.smarthome.com/2444A3WH/RemoteLinc-2-INSTEON-Wireless-Switch/p.aspx

Stu's Views is Education and Fun. What do YOU want to VIEW today?
MathLandia High school mathematics learning fun.
Both Stu's Views and MathLandia are free websites that do not sell anything.
Saving energy is not always free. Be a world saver.
Go to Top of Page

ELA

318 Posts

Posted - 02/23/2012 :  06:49:47 AM  Show Profile  Visit ELA's Homepage
120VAC Multi-Linc

This probably would not have a great enough demand for Smarthome to entertain this concept... but just throwing it out here.

I would like a device that would ideally be modular in design.
It could have one transceiver with multiple AC outputs. Like the I/O -Lincs but AC outputs (optionally dimmer or relay) with 120VAC style receptacles.

It could be a base module with plug-in optional (AC output or low voltage as well) modules depending upon whether you wanted 2 or more outputs.