New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 33

GraysonPeddie

USA
317 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2007 :  12:37:45 AM  Show Profile  Click to see GraysonPeddie's MSN Messenger address
Knock sensors -- I hope companies would develop knock sensors for Insteon -- but it's got to have something that doesn't damage paint like a double-sided foam tape.

I've purchased the knock sensor (that uses X10's house code) before it's discontinued:
https://www.smarthome.com/5084.html

I will just use it when it gets delivered until SmartLabs (or any other manufacturers) develops knock sensors but have an "audio notifier" as an optional receiver -- I have a couple of lamplincs that I can link with the knock sensor.

Using Vista Business for webserver until I get WS08 Web Edition.
Proud-owner of PLM!

I'm a computer programmer (Visual Studio 2005 with C#/ASP.net/SQL Server 2005 Express).
Go to Top of Page

traviskleckner

USA
57 Posts

Posted - 03/26/2007 :  07:30:11 AM  Show Profile  Send traviskleckner an ICQ Message
I'd like to see a lamp module that has local control.

Maybe something like this:
http://www.homedepot.com/prel80/HDUS/EN_US/diy_main/pg_diy.jsp?CNTTYPE=PROD_META&CNTKEY=misc%2fsearchResults.jsp&BV_SessionID=@@@@1521970143.1174918993@@@@&BV_EngineID=ccccaddkhlmkkkhcgelceffdfgidglo.0&MID=9876

It sure would be nice to be able to control my bedside/couch lamps with something local (other than having a big wired 10 button remote next to each one).

In an ideal world, I like it to be a module that I could integrate into the lamp so that the switch on the lamp would control the on/off of the lamp. Maybe a product like the existing lamp link, but with a small jack to allow local control? Perhaps an 1/8 stereo jack that you can use to imitate the local controls on a switchlink?
Go to Top of Page

Stowaway
Average Member

USA
143 Posts

Posted - 04/08/2007 :  04:29:50 AM  Show Profile
quote: